Governing Body

The eighth Governing Body of Sitananda College, P.O.- Nandigram, Dist- Pubra Medinipur is duly constituted following the guidelines as laid down in Vidyasagar University statute which will function upto 2018. The Governing Body is constituted with the following members.

Sk. Abu Taher Mahammad Asfakur Rahaman President & Savapati, Nandigram, Panchayaat Samity
Dr. Krishnagopal Adhikari Teacher-in-Charge & Ex-Officio Secretary
Prof. Krishnendu Bhattacharya Teachers’ Representative
Prof. Sankar Kumar Nnadi Teachers’ Representative
Sr.Asit Baran Rana Teachers’ Representative
Prof. Himanshu Hazra Teachers’ Representative
Sr.Shantanu Bhuniya Non-Teaching Representative
Sri. Gour Hari Das Non-Teaching Representative
Prof. Pradyot Kumar Das Vidyasagar University Nominee
Prof Nirmalya Das Vidyasagar University Nominee
Dr.Bappaditya Maity Government Nominee
Sk.Habibur Rahaman Government Nominee
Sri.Shusovan Bhowmick (upto 30-06-2015) G.S.Students’ Union